Reviews

VFR-NZ continues to receive wonderful reviews and testimonials by both press and public and since setting up, many leading journalists have experienced a holiday of a lifetime.

Beyond raving customer reviews, the team from VFR-NZ have had write ups from the leading motorcycle and general press, including Superbike Magazine, The Telegraph, The Times, Motorcycle Voyager, Bike Magazine, the Institute of Advanced Motoring.

Barry, Richard and John - February 2017

The three of us had a great time in New Zealand. The bikes went well and everywhere we went we were welcomed warmly. B&Bs worked fine and we planned our route day by day. If you want a great holiday in a British winter
NZ is the place.

Don and Shirley - February 2017

Just a note to let you know what a wonderful 2 weeks Shirley & I had in New Zealand in February. The south island is the best place for a motor cycle holiday there can be. The pan European ran faultlessly for the 2500 miles that we travelled. Robin set us off by showing us to the inland southern scenic route. We had 2 weeks of fantastic roads, scenery and pretty good weather(about 25 degrees most days). It was wonderful and we would definitely like to do it again.

Alan and Irene - October 2016

We had always wanted to tour New Zealand on the motorbike and found VFR New Zealand on line just by chance. The booking process was very simple and no hassle, Picking the bike up at in Christchurch was excellent. We coupled the trip with the Australian Philip Island MotoGP 2016, and the experience of touring the NZ South Island was awesome, everywhere seemed very motorbike friendly. We would definitely recommend using customer focussed VFR New Zealand.

Terry - February 2014

Terry has created a super album to record his memories of a great ride in South Island. Click here to view.

Paul - February 2014

I settled down in a small open-air restaurant at the waterfront, to a late lunch of local green-lipped mussels washed down with a glass of Sauvignon blanc, watching the golden sun drifting slowly across the azure blue sky and making the yacht sails whiter than any toothpaste. What a perfect way to finish my tour of NZ. Read Paul’s full report

Tim & Lin - January 2014

14 spectacular days’ riding, around a wonderful island, with friendly pit stops at night. It really was the stuff of dreams, to ride my favourite bike around such a fantastic country. Everyone, everywhere made us more than welcome.

Val & Terry - Feb 2014

NZ is truly an awesome place. It is many countries all in one.

Seeing the penguins and dolphins early in the morning was great.

We had some very hot days, some very cold (2 degrees) and wet one or two damp ones and one very windy day. It seemed to change very quickly, so whilst it might be raining one minute, an hour later it was often very hot, sunny and blue skies.

Franz Josef - Rain Forest Retreat was a really good B&B

We flew Singapore Airlines, Direct flight with an hour stop over in Singapore. Timings were great, and leaving at 10 at night, meant we arrived at 8am.

Pete - March 2014

The guys at the Christchurch depot could not have been more helpful and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble to them.

The Pan European is a superb piece of kit that we both found ideal for our journey. It was fitted with new tyres and polished to showroom condition before we took collection.

The best recommendation was, and is, staying with John and Aloma Von Tunzelman in Te Anau.

Paul and Sue - February 2014

New Zealand lived up to all our expectations, it is a wonderful place.

We were able to tailor the day’s mileage to suit ourselves. Accommodation is easy to find and of a good standard.

The scenery was breathtaking and the roads deserted.

The bike was perfect for the job, and it was a joy to ride and had ample storage.

The island is easy to tour with no complicated road systems and no need for sat navs. Would recommend VFR New Zealand and the destination to anyone.

David Mahony – 2013

The Pan European was in perfect order, and we had the smoothest tour in a fabulous country. We cannot wait to do it again in 2014

Simon Hallowes - 2013

New Zealand in January on the VFR800 was a fantastic experience. The bike was a talking point wherever I went on the great roads. Thank you VFR New Zealand

Jim Moate - 2012

VFR New Zealand made everything easy from the get go. The VFR800 was well prepared and the trip on some super roads in a beautiful country will be in my memory for a long time.

Paul & Jayne Shirt - 2012

A great way to recover from Christmas and to enjoy a fabulous second summer, in a beautiful country. The VFR800 smoothed us on the way and we enjoyed a friendly welcome wherever we went.

Ian Courtney - 2011

I had the best two weeks of my motorcycling life. I would unreservedly recommend VFR New Zealand for the biking holiday of a lifetime; all I had to worry about was where I wanted to go - everything else was like clockwork.

Claire & Earl - 2011

VFR New Zealand was fantastic.  They were friendly and helpful and gave lots of good advice! The bikes were reliable and comfortable and we could carry more than we required for two weeks in the panniers and top box's. New Zealand is an amazing country and seeing from a motorcycle is unbeatable experience.

MCI TOURS - Alastair MacFarlan - March 2009

Every 2 years we hire the full fleet of VFR NewZealand bikes for an organised tour. The quality of the equipment and bikes is first class and has been since we started using them. You can't beat the Honda back-up.

Roy Wood - March 2009 ......

I've just has 5 weeks around the South Island on a bike from VFR New Zealand. It was a superb holiday and I'm going back in 2011.

BIKE MAGAZINE ......

This is simply the best motorcycle touring destination in the world. The quality of bikes and back up is first class with usual Honda perfection.............exactly what you need when you fly 10,000 miles for a holiday of a lifetime. Click here to read the full article...

Bill Hobbs (Woking) - April 2008

Having ridden my R1 and Fazer 1000 all over Europe, VFR-NZ had a lot to live up to...........I had 3 weeks and it exceeded all expectation. Bike quality and roads are superb, simply amazing country . The customer assistance from Robin Hughes in the UK office prepared us perfectly. The facilities and the HQ in Christchurch were great. I’d really recommend it , a fantastic holiday, I just didn’t want to get off the bike. Just do it, its a superb holiday.

Steve Webster (York) - Feb 2008

We have toured most of Europe, and this beats the best of it. The scenery is just amazing, roads... there is no one on them, and the bike and equipment, luggage and service from the team at Christchurch was superb. We had a puncture on the west coast and within 30 mins , a Honda van appeared, took us to Greymouth and we were back on our way – its that peace of mind we wanted and got. A brilliant holiday, great value and simply outstanding motorcycling.

Andrew Patterson and Fiona (Northern Ireland) - March 2008

We met Robin and the team at the bike show and planned our trip from there. What a great holiday, we did just about everything possible in NZ, both on and off the bike. We had about 4 weeks in total and loved it. Fiona had not toured like this before and enjoyed it totally, having been quite apprehensive beforehand. We used the VFR-NZ customer guide as the template for our trip and it was ideal. We did sky diving, helicopter flights, ate fantastically, loved Queenstown, and strongly recommend the last Resort at Karamea, what a place, what a holiday, great bikes and service.........4 weeks wasn’t enough.

Nicholas Laight (Bromsgrove) - April 2008

I first did VFR-NZ in 2001 and loved it . I’d promised to do it again having bought a VFR800 in the UK after experiencing it in NZ. Getting married and having a baby had kept me busy in the UK but after much persuasion, Mrs Laight gave me a green pass for 2 weeks and as soon as I’d arrived at VFRNZ’s offices in Christchurch, I knew exactly why it had been on my mind for 7 years since the last trip. Awesome riding , great scenery, we went everywhere. Tried some fantastic wines, watched whales from a plane, soaked in the hot pools at Hamner Springs. Its paradise and the roads are simply breathtaking. Do it, you will love it.

Mark and Donna Houlton Pinder (Blackpool) - Jan 2008

We had a great holiday, the biking was out of this world and scenery to match. The quality of the roads and lack of traffic made the touring so enjoyable. The road surfaces are generally very good and we did so many activities around the South Island. It was a top holiday, just perfect to get away from the UK winter weather and tour in conditions like that.

Rev Neil Weston (Nottingham) - 2008

What a trip, it was everything VFR New Zealand had promised and more. We had about 10 days , saw most of what we’d planned and enjoyed it immensely. The combination of the bike, roads, scenery , weather – a great holiday. Outstanding motorcycling.When the team at Christchurch asked Neil if he stuck to the 100km speed limit, Rev Weston commented ..........”that question is off limits” !!!

Jan 2007 – Gordon and Dawn Dickens (Dr and wife from Isle of Man)

“We had a super time, 10 days of riding, 9 days of sun, it was absolutely superb. The bike two up, all the luggage performed so well, we normally ride a fireblade, but for touring, the VFR was magnificent, the guys at HQ were very helpful, and the recommended hotels were just great.”

Jan 2007 - Les Croston and partner Tina (Manchester)

“we had an absolutely brilliant time, 5 weeks wasn’t enough..!.the roads and scenery have got to be seen to be believed. The people were terrific, the accommodation plentiful and great value and the bike two up with all the luggage was superb, we couldn’t fault it, and were going back…….We had a brand new VTEC straight out of the box, when we stayed at the Woodville Hotel, and they insisted on bringing the bike into the hotel reception ! It was a real talking point.

Jan 2007 – Rick Norton (Dentist - Southampton)

“I had a blinding time, went everywhere, saw whales, swam with dolphins, bungee jumping, got caught for speeding ! You name it I did it………Absolutely blinding holiday – the Bike and quality of service and equipment was superb.

Feb 2007 – Chris Webster ( Racehorse Trainer - Newmarket)

Thank you - We have had an absolutely fantastic holiday, I loved it, loved, the wife was a bit scared! we had a superb time, a ball, we really couldn’t fault it – not one day of rain as we chased the sun around the South Island.

Feb 2007 - Ruth and Paul Boughton (Dr and wife from Epsom)

"…Amazing roads, a fantastic ride down the west coast , so good we did it twice, the road from Glenorchy to Queenstown was so good we did it 3 times…..a great holiday, bike was excellent, a great trip, we are going to go again……."

Feb 2007 - Pete Hudson (Givi)

“Quite outstanding motorcycling roads ,unbelievable scenery with Honda backed performance and quality with a top fleet of bikes. It is difficult to envisage how good New Zealand is for biking until you get out there. It surpassed all expectations. The vfrnewzealand team believe in holidays without compromise – Only the best bikes, only the latest and best luggage with the HQ being South Island biggest Honda dealer.”


call 07779 656253
(UK Office 8am - 8pm)